Steering Committee

Please reach out to our Graduate Student Program Manager, Rebecca Baker, with any questions!

Ann Taves (Research Professor, Religious Studies)
Program Chair
E-Mail: anntaves at ucsb dot edu
Office: HSSB 3085
Mailing Address: Dept. of Religious Studies, University of California, Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Rebecca Baker
Program Manager
E-Mail: rrbaker at ucsb dot edu
Office: South Hall 2432 T
Mailing Address: Dept. of English, University of California, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9580

Steering Committee

The Cognitive Science Program is overseen by:

  • Ann Taves (research professor, Religious Studies), Program Chair
  • Janet Bourne (assistant professor, Music)
  • Mary E. Brenner (professor, Education)
  • Stefan Th. Gries (professor, Linguistics)
  • Mary Hegarty (professor, Psychology)
  • Dominique Jullien (professor, Comparative Literature)
  • Kyle Mahowald (assistant professor, Linguistics)
  • Richard Mayer (professor, Psychology)
  • Yukari Okamoto (professor, Education)
  • Sowon Park (assistant professor, English)
  • Rene Weber (professor, Communication)
  • Aaron Zimmerman (professor, Philosophy)
  • Rebecca Baker (Ph.D. student, English)